Tabs

Breaking News
Headlines

SMWC and OCU End in a 2OT Draw; Pomeroys 7-6-1 on the Season

Women's Soccer

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. - Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College (SMWC) women's soccer battled NCAA Division II Oakland City University this afternoon in a windy and chilly match. The Pomeroys and Mighty Oaks needed extra time and the result served as a 1-1 draw. The Woods is now 7-6-1 on the season and tied for sixth place in the USCAA Coaches Poll. With one contest remaining, SMWC is fighting for the sixth place bid to the USCAA National Tournament.

Lombardo Leads SMWC in Huge Win Against Welch College 8-1

Women's Soccer

GALLATIN, Tenn. – Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College (SMWC) women's soccer (5-4) defeated Welch College today 8-1. The Pomeroys had goals from four separate player's (Alicia Lombardo, Madison Stuck, Kennedee Lamb, and Melisa Spognardi). The Woods offense clicked on all cylinders and was very unselfish as they had six player's notch an assist (Spognardi, Makayla Stuck, Kortney Buckley, Lombardo, Lamb, and Alexis Pflum).

Lanee Andrew's Golden Goal with 9.7 Seconds Remaining in 2OT Gives SMWC the Victory

Women's Soccer

SAINT MARY OF THE WOODS, Ind. -- Double Overtime...exactly what this afternoon's women's soccer match-up between Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College (SMWC) and Principia College took to determine the winner. The result...with 9.7 seconds remaining, freshman Lanee Andrew nets the golden goal!!! To make the victory sweeter, the goal was Andrew's first of her collegiate career. Alicia Lombardo was credited with the game-winning assist.

Load More
Schedule

Events

No events to show.

Results

Oct 27
Women's Soccer Final
at Grace Christian University
L, 2-0
Wyoming, Mich. | Velting Field
Oct 20
Women's Soccer Final
at Cincinnati Clermont
L, 5-0
Oct 09
Women's Soccer Final
at Oakland City University
L, 2-0
Oakland City, Ind. | Aigner Soccer Field
Sep 29
Women's Soccer Cancelled
vs. Cincinnati Christian University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sep 26
Women's Soccer Final
vs. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
L, 5-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field | Senior Day
Sep 23
Women's Soccer Final
at Fontbonne College
L, 5-0
Saint Louis, Mo. | Centene Stadium
Sep 19
Women's Soccer Final
vs. Oakland City University
L, 1-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sep 15
Women's Soccer Final
vs. Earlham College
L, 7-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sep 13
Women's Soccer Final
vs. Kaskaskia College
L, 6-3
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sep 11
Women's Soccer Final
at Eureka College
W, 17-0
Eureka, Ill. | McKinzie Field

ads

Scoreboard

No Event
Sat Aug 30
Final
at Calumet College of St. Joseph L, 5-1
Calumet College of St. Joseph Tournament
Sun Aug 31
Final
vs. Shawnee State L, 3-2
@ CSSJ Calumet College of St. Joseph Tournament
Sun Sep 07
Final
vs. Andrews University W, 7-0
Wed Sep 10
Final
at Franklin L, 4-0
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Hanover L, 7-2
Wed Sep 17
Final
vs. Holy Cross W, 1-0
Sat Sep 20
Final
at Oakland City L, 4-0
Tue Sep 23
Final
at Marygrove L, 3-2
Sat Sep 27
Final
at Anderson (Ind.) L, 2-1
Wed Oct 01
Final
at Rose-Hulman L, 5-0
Sat Oct 04
Final - 2OT
vs. Oakland City T, 0-0
Tue Oct 07
Final - OT
vs. Brescia W, 5-4
Sun Oct 19
Final
vs. Saint Catharine L, 5-0
Sat Oct 25
Final
vs. Illinois Tech L, 3-1
Sat Aug 29
Final
at Calumet College of St. Joseph L, 4-0
Calumet College of St. Joseph Tournament
Sun Aug 30
Final
vs. Mount Mercy L, 2-1
@ Calumet College of St. Joseph Tournament
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Cincinnati-Clermont W, 4-1
Tue Sep 15
Final
vs. Franklin L, 7-0
Sat Sep 19
Final
vs. Anderson L, 2-1
Homecoming
Sat Sep 26
Final
at Hanover L, 7-1
Mon Sep 28
Final
at Shawnee State L, 2-1
Wed Sep 30
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman L, 5-0
Sat Oct 03
Final
at St. Catharine L, 2-1
Thu Oct 08
Final
at Oakland City L, 5-0
Mon Oct 12
Final
at Brescia L, 3-1
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Illinois Tech L, 3-0
Tue Oct 20
Final
at Cincinnati Clermont W, 3-1
Tue Oct 27
Final
vs. Shawnee State L, 6-1
Sat Aug 20
5:00 PM EDT
vs. Cincinnati Christian
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 03
Final
at Calumet College of St. Joseph L, 2-1
CCSJ Tournament
Sun Sep 04
Final
vs. Midland L, 13-1
@ CCSJ Tournament
Wed Sep 07
Final
at Franklin L, 10-0
Sat Sep 10
Final
vs. Harris Stowe State L, 6-1
Wed Sep 14
Final
vs. Brescia W, 8-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Cincinnati Christian L, 2-1
Wed Sep 21
Final
at Illinois Tech L, 2-1
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Anderson L, 7-0
Wed Sep 28
Final
at Rose-Hulman L, 5-1
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Oakland City L, 6-3
Homecoming
Wed Oct 05
Final
vs. Cincinnati Clermont W, 9-0
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Oakland City L, 7-2
Thu Oct 13
Final
at Cincinnati Clermont T, 1-1
Mon Oct 17
Final
at Grace Bible College L, 7-4
Fri Oct 28
Final
vs. Shawnee State L, 6-1
Fri Sep 01
Final
at Harris-Stowe State (Mo.) L, 5-1
Tue Sep 05
Final
at Cincinnati Christian University L, 6-1
Sat Sep 09
Final
at Earlham College L, 4-0
Wed Sep 13
Final
at Brescia University W, 2-0
Sun Sep 17
Final
vs. Eureka College W, 14-0
Wed Sep 20
Final
vs. Oakland City University W, 2-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Anderson University L, 8-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Shawnee State L, 10-0
Wed Oct 04
Final
at Oakland City University L, 6-1
Sat Oct 07
Final
vs. Illinois Tech L, 5-1
Homecoming
Wed Oct 11
Final - 2OT
vs. Holy Cross College T, 2-2
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Grace Bible College L, 4-1
No Video
Fri Aug 24
Final
at Kaskaskia College L, 2-1
Centralia, Ill. | Kaskaskia Soccer Field
Sun Aug 26
Final
vs. Brescia University L, 3-1
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. Lake Forest University L, 3-1
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Wed Sep 05
Final
at Anderson University L, 7-0
Anderson, Ind. | AU Soccer Field
Sat Sep 08
Final - 2OT
at Holy Cross College T, 1-1
Notre Dame, Ind. | Saints Field
Tue Sep 11
Final
at Eureka College W, 17-0
Eureka, Ill. | McKinzie Field
Thu Sep 13
Final
vs. Kaskaskia College L, 6-3
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Earlham College L, 7-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Oakland City University L, 1-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Sun Sep 23
Final
at Fontbonne College L, 5-0
Saint Louis, Mo. | Centene Stadium
Wed Sep 26
Final
vs. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology L, 5-0
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field | Senior Day
Sat Sep 29
Cancelled
vs. Cincinnati Christian University
Saint Mary of the Woods, Ind. | SMWC Soccer Field
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Oakland City University L, 2-0
Oakland City, Ind. | Aigner Soccer Field
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Cincinnati Clermont L, 5-0
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Grace Christian University L, 2-0
Wyoming, Mich. | Velting Field
View Full Schedule

Banner

Videos